Graduate Students

Jamie Brummitt

Student

jamie.brummitt@duke.edu

Jamie L. Brummitt is a Ph.D. Candidate in American Religion at Duke University. Jamie studies the media and materiality of nineteenth-century American... Full Profile »

Sean Burrus

Student

sean.burrus@duke.edu

My dissertation project, Remembering the Righteous: Sarcophagus Sculpture and Jewish Identity in the Roman World, explores the role that visual culture played in the Jewish dialogue... Full Profile »

Lea Greenberg

Student

lea.greenberg@duke.edu

Lea Greenberg earned her B.A. in German Studies with a Concentration in Russian, Central, and East European Studies at Grinnell College in 2014. As an undergraduate, she studied abroad in Vienna and... Full Profile »

missing portrait

David Orenstein

Student

david.orenstein@duke.edu

PhD student in the Graduate Program in Religion. Full Profile »

Thomas Prendergast

Student

thomas.prendergast@duke.edu

Thomas R. Prendergast is a Ph.D. Student in History at Duke University, specializing in the intellectual and cultural history of East Central Europe. He holds a B.A. in History and Comparative... Full Profile »

Joshua Shelly

Student

joshua.shelly@duke.edu

Joshua began his studies at Wayne State University in Detroit, where he received his BA in German and History in 2011.  During his time at Wayne State, he spent the 2009-2010 academic year in Munich... Full Profile »

missing portrait

Daniel Stulac

Student

daniel.stulac@duke.edu

PhD student in the Graduate Program in Religion. Full Profile »

Nicholas Wagner

Student

nicholas.wagner@duke.edu

PhD Student, Graduate Program in Religion (Religions of Late Antiquity)MA, Religion (2016)AM, Religious Studies (2014)MTS, Biblical Languages (2012)AB, Classics, Religion (2010) Full Profile »